Eric Clapton


Eric Clapton is a living legend that is responsible for pioneering how guitar is played by most that came after him. The Digital Guitar Player Throwback Thursday for this week is honoring Eric Clapton’s first solo album dating back to 1970 titled, ‘Eric Clapton’. The legendary album included hits like the JJ Cale cover of ‘After Midnight’, ‘Blues Power’ and ‘Let it Rain’. Before this album Clapton had achieved success as the guitarist in The Yardbirds, John Mayall & the Bluesbreakers, Cream, Blind Faith and Derek and the Dominos. By that time Clapton had even been considered one of Jimi Hendrix’s guitar heroes.

Track Listings

1. Slunky
2. Bad Boy
3. Lonesome And A Long Way From Home
4. After Midnight
5. Easy Now
6. Blues Power
7. Bottle Of Red Wine
8. Lovin’ You Lovin’ Me
9. I’ve Told You For The Last Time
10. Don’t Know Why
11. Let It Rain


2 comments on “Eric Clapton
  1. renee tanner says:

    greatest choice possible…

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *